有关

COVID VT 团队 Zoom 会议照片

关于我们

COVID 支持 VT 团队是一个专门的社区成员团队,旨在解决大流行期间我们当地佛蒙特人的情感需求。 我们的团队由在心理健康、公共教育以及对 COVID 相关问题和资源的认识和知识方面具有专业知识的专业人员组成。

我们通过教育、情感支持和与社区服务的联系提供帮助,以促进复原力、赋权和恢复。 该计划由佛蒙特州心理健康部、佛蒙特州护理合作伙伴以及我们州的其他社区服务机构共同管理。 由 FEMA 资助的赠款。

认识我们的团队

凯瑟琳 E. 伯恩斯博士

凯瑟琳 E. 伯恩斯博士

临床主管

 

凯斯·伯恩斯博士是佛蒙特州的注册心理学家博士学位,并且是 VCN/佛蒙特州护理合作伙伴的质量总监。

自 2015 年以来,她一直担任佛蒙特州护理合作伙伴 (VCP) 的质量总监,支持与州合作伙伴活动协调的整个 VCP 网络的质量改进工作和方法。 在加入 VCP 之前,Cath 自 1997 年以来一直在佛蒙特州指定机构系统工作,担任各种临床和领导职务。

Cath 拥有在综合护理环境、学校、家庭和社区中为儿童和家庭提供临床护理的经验,目前是一名执业的独立心理学家,在儿科初级保健环境中提供综合护理。

Cath 曾在全州范围内为社区心理健康和教育从业人员提供培训,并在约翰逊州立学院、佛蒙特大学和社区心理健康项目中担任讲师,为学习心理学和相关领域的毕业生和本科生提供服务.

Cath 获得了博士学位。 佛蒙特大学的发展心理学博士和心理学硕士学位,以及科罗拉多大学博尔德分校的教育心理学硕士学位。

亚历山德拉·卡兰贝拉斯

亚历山德拉·卡兰贝拉斯

项目总监

 

亚历克斯热衷于推进非营利、竞选和基于社区的举措,以提升和支持我们的佛蒙特社区。 特别是,亚历克斯重视代表历史上在支持服务方面面临障碍的弱势群体的倡导。 在她被指定为该计划的项目经理之前,这个镜头指导亚历克斯通过 COVID 支持 VT 作为支持顾问的工作。

2016 年,亚历克斯在伯尼桑德斯总统竞选活动中获得了改变人生的经历,并继续担任佛蒙特州和整个东北部的各种选举、非营利和社区活动的协调员、组织者和区域总监。 她在空闲时间担任社区组织者,帮助推进以种族正义为重点的倡议。

Alex 拥有佛蒙特大学的本科学位,将于 2022 年秋季就读于东北大学法学院。她计划利用公共利益法学位为代表性不足的群体服务。

Alex 写作和阅读诗歌和小说,对现场音乐充满热情。 她目前和她的伴侣住在伯灵顿,很幸运能得到她的双胞胎妹妹和母亲难以置信的支持。

塞西莉亚·海斯

塞西莉亚·海斯

支持参赞

 

塞西莉亚是一位敬业、勤奋和慈爱的母亲。 她于 2009 年搬到佛蒙特州完成实习,在六个月的大学经历中,她建立了远离家人的生活,独自养家糊口。 从那以后,她就称VT为“家”。

Cecilia 过去曾担任过各种角色,包括在一家航空公司工作,在那里她可以环游世界并了解许多不同的文化。 她还担任有特殊需要的儿童的辅助教育工作者。 在大流行期间,她从尚普兰学院获得了社会工作学位,同时在伯灵顿学区教授西班牙语。 她还自愿在 Mercy Connections, Inc. 担任英语学习导师,并与佛蒙特大学的儿童福利培训合作伙伴完成了 400 多个小时的现场实习。

梅根·卡斯特纳

梅根·卡斯特纳

支持参赞

 

梅根天生就有支持他人的呼声,她在人力资源、培训和发展以及客户服务方面的背景突出了这一点。 梅根对社会正义和公平工作的热情集中在她的个人和职业生活中。 她特别热衷于公平就业、种族正义、LGBTQ+ 问题和可及性。

梅根最近从科罗拉多州立大学获得了人类服务科学学士学位,她计划攻读咨询硕士学位。

2014 年,梅根从家乡俄亥俄州搬到了佛蒙特州的南伯灵顿。 目前,她与丈夫和三只猫住在海内斯堡。 在空闲时间,梅根喜欢各种各样的爱好。 她一直以来的最爱包括纤维艺术(尤其是刺绣和针织)、练习她的音乐技巧以及在大自然中度过时光。 她还喜欢研究历史和神话。

内特瑞特

内特瑞特

支持参赞

 

Nate 在音乐、指导和个人发展方面有着深厚的背景。 通过勇敢的思维学院认证为转型生活教练,他在过去两年中帮助全国各地的个人克服内部和外部挑战,并在他们的生活中找到更大的成就感。 他曾在 Kinhaven 音乐学校担任 7 次暑期辅导员,并在 VT 和平与正义中心担任志愿者。 他还是一名专业长号手,于 2009 年从伊士曼音乐学院获得学士学位。

作为一名世界旅行者,内特多年来一直在游轮上表演,探索新的国家并与来自不同文化的人们建立友谊。 在 2014 年定居佛蒙特州之前,他住在旧金山和纽约市。在离开几年后,内特再次搬迁到佛蒙特州北部地区。 他非常感激能回到美丽的绿山州,这里仍然是他在世界上最喜欢的地方。

获取我们的 COVID 支持 VT 通讯

支持佛蒙特州人通过社区过上健康和令人满意的生活。

电子邮件: 信息@COVIDSupportVT.org

办公室:802.828.7368

获取我们的 COVID 支持 VT 通讯

我们是谁

COVID Support VT 通过教育、情感支持和与社区服务的联系来帮助人们应对大流行,这些服务可促进恢复力、赋权和康复。

支持佛蒙特州人通过社区过上健康和令人满意的生活。

电子邮件: 信息@COVIDSupportVT.org

办公室:802.828.7368

分享本页面

About

COVID VT Team Zoom Meeting Photo

About us

The COVID Support VT Team is a dedicated team of community members assembled to address the emotional needs of our local Vermonters during the pandemic. Our Team is made up of professionals who have expertise in mental health, public education and awareness and knowledge of COVID related issues and resources.

We offer assistance through education, emotional support and connections to community services that promote resilience, empowerment and recovery. The program is administered by the Vermont Department of Mental Health, Vermont Care Partners and in conjunction with other community services in our State. Grant funded by FEMA.

Meet our team

Catherine E. Burns, Ph.D.

Catherine E. Burns, Ph.D.

Clinical Supervisor

 

Cath Burns, Ph.D. is a Licensed Psychologist Doctorate in the State of Vermont and is the Quality Director, VCN/Vermont Care Partners.

She has been the Quality Director for Vermont Care Partners (VCP) since 2015 supporting quality improvement efforts and methodologies across the VCP Network that are coordinated with State partner activities. Prior to VCP, Cath has worked in the Vermont Designated Agency system since 1997 in a variety of clinical and leadership roles.

Cath has experience providing clinical care to children and families in integrated care settings, schools, homes and in the community and currently is a practicing independent psychologist providing integrated care in a pediatric primary care setting.

Cath has provided training around the State for practitioners in community mental health and education, as well as has been an instructor at Johnson State College, the University of Vermont, and in the Program in Community Mental Health for graduates and undergraduates studying psychology and related fields.

Cath earned a Ph.D. in Developmental Psychology and a Master’s degree in Psychology from the University of Vermont, and a Master’s degree in Educational Psychology from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

Alexandra Karambelas

Alexandra Karambelas

Project Director

 

Alex has a passion for furthering non-profit, campaign, and community-based initiatives that uplift and support our Vermont community. In particular, Alex values advocacy on behalf of vulnerable populations who have historically faced barriers to support services. This lens guided Alex’s work as a Support Counselor through COVID support VT, prior to her designation as the program’s Project Manager.

In 2016, Alex had the life changing experience of working for the Bernie Sanders presidential campaign, and continued her role as a Coordinator, Organizer, and Regional Director for various electoral, nonprofit, and community campaigns in Vermont and throughout the Northeast. She works as a community organizer in her free time, helping advance initiatives focused on racial justice.

Alex has an undergraduate degree from the University of Vermont, and is attending Northeastern University School of Law in the fall of 2022. She plans to use a public interest law degree to serve the underrepresented.

Alex writes and reads poetry and fiction, and has a passion for live music. She currently lives in Burlington with her partner, and is fortunate to have the unbelievable support of her twin sister and mother.

Cecilia Hayes

Cecilia Hayes

Support Counselor

 

Cecilia is a dedicated, hardworking and loving mother. She moved to Vermont in 2009 to complete an internship, and a six-month college experience, turned into her building a life away from her family to raise one of her own. Ever since, she has called VT “home”.

Cecilia has worked in a variety of roles in the past including, working for an airline, where she got to travel the world and learn about many different cultures. She also worked as a para educator with children with special needs. She earned her Social Work degree from Champlain College during a pandemic, while teaching Spanish for the Burlington School District. She has also volunteered as an English Learning Tutor at Mercy Connections, Inc. and completed over 400 hours of Field Practicum with the Child Welfare Training Partnership at the University of Vermont.

Megan Kastner

Megan Kastner

Support Counselor

 

Megan has a natural calling to support others, which is highlighted by her background in human resources, training and development, and customer service. Megan’s passion for social justice and equity work is centered in both her personal and professional life. She is particularly passionate about equitable employment, racial justice, LGBTQ+ issues, and accessibility.

Megan recently graduated with her Bachelor of Science in Human Services from Colorado State University, and she is planning to pursue her master’s degree in Counseling.

In 2014, Megan relocated from her home state of Ohio to South Burlington, Vermont. Currently she resides in Hinesburg with her husband and three cats. In her free time, Megan enjoys a wide variety of hobbies. Her all-time favorites include fiber arts (especially embroidery and knitting), practicing her musical skills, and spending time in nature. She also enjoys studying history and mythology.

Nate Reit

Nate Reit

Support Counselor

 

Nate has a background steeped in music, mentorship and personal development. Certified as a transformational life coach through the Brave Thinking Institute, he has spent the last two years helping individuals all over the country overcome internal and external challenges and find greater fulfillment in their lives. He served 7 summer sessions as a teen counselor at Kinhaven Music School and has volunteered at the VT Peace & Justice Center. He is also a professional trombonist, earning his BM from Eastman School of Music in 2009.

A world traveler, Nate spent years performing on cruise ships, exploring new countries and forming friendships with people from many different cultures. He lived in both San Francisco and New York City before settling in Vermont in 2014. After a few recent years away, Nate again relocated to the northern Vermont area. He is immensely grateful to be back in the beautiful Green Mountain State, still his favorite place in the world.

Get our COVID Support VT newsletter

Supporting Vermonters to lead healthy and satisfying lives community by community.

EMAIL: Info@COVIDSupportVT.org

OFFICE: 802.828.7368

Get our COVID Support VT newsletter

Who we are

COVID Support VT helps people cope with the pandemic through education, emotional support and connections to community services that promote resilience, empowerment and recovery.

Supporting Vermonters to lead healthy and satisfying lives community by community.

EMAIL: Info@COVIDSupportVT.org

OFFICE: 802.828.7368

Share This