من نحن

COVID VT Team Zoom Meeting Photo

من نحن

فريق دعم COVID VT عبارة عن فريق متخصص من أعضاء المجتمع تم تجميعهم لتلبية الاحتياجات العاطفية لمنتجي فيرمونترز المحليين أثناء الوباء. يتكون فريقنا من محترفين لديهم خبرة في الصحة العقلية والتعليم العام والتوعية والمعرفة بالقضايا والموارد المتعلقة بـ COVID.

نحن نقدم المساعدة من خلال التعليم والدعم العاطفي والتواصل مع الخدمات المجتمعية التي تعزز المرونة والتمكين والتعافي. يدير البرنامج إدارة الصحة العقلية في فيرمونت وشركاء رعاية فيرمونت وبالتزامن مع خدمات المجتمع الأخرى في ولايتنا. منحة ممولة من FEMA.

تعرف على فريقنا

كاثرين إي بيرنز ، دكتوراه.

كاثرين إي بيرنز ، دكتوراه.

مشرف سريري

 

كاث بيرنز ، دكتوراه. حاصل على دكتوراه في علم النفس مرخص في ولاية فيرمونت ومدير الجودة ، VCN / Vermont Care Partners.

تشغل منصب مدير الجودة في شركاء فيرمونت كير (VCP) منذ عام 2015 لدعم جهود تحسين الجودة والمنهجيات عبر شبكة VCP المنسقة مع أنشطة شركاء الدولة. قبل انضمامها إلى برنامج VCP ، عملت كاث في نظام وكالة فيرمونت المعينة منذ عام 1997 في مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوار السريرية والقيادية.

تتمتع كاث بخبرة في تقديم الرعاية السريرية للأطفال والعائلات في أماكن الرعاية المتكاملة والمدارس والمنازل وفي المجتمع ، وهي حاليًا أخصائية نفسية مستقلة تمارس تقديم رعاية متكاملة في بيئة الرعاية الأولية للأطفال.

قدمت كاث التدريب في جميع أنحاء الولاية للممارسين في مجال الصحة العقلية المجتمعية والتعليم ، بالإضافة إلى كونها مدرسًا في كلية جونسون ستيت ، وجامعة فيرمونت ، وفي برنامج الصحة العقلية المجتمعية للخريجين والطلاب الجامعيين الذين يدرسون علم النفس والمجالات ذات الصلة .

حصلت كاث على درجة الدكتوراه. في علم النفس التنموي ودرجة الماجستير في علم النفس من جامعة فيرمونت ، ودرجة الماجستير في علم النفس التربوي من جامعة كولورادو في بولدر.

الكسندرا كارامبيلاس

الكسندرا كارامبيلاس

مدير المشروع

 

أليكس لديه شغف لتعزيز المبادرات غير الربحية والحملات المجتمعية التي تعزز وتدعم مجتمع فيرمونت. على وجه الخصوص ، يقدر أليكس الدعوة نيابة عن السكان الضعفاء الذين واجهوا تاريخياً حواجز أمام خدمات الدعم. وجهت هذه العدسة عمل أليكس كمستشار دعم من خلال دعم COVID VT ، قبل تعيينها كمديرة مشروع البرنامج.

في عام 2016 ، كان لدى أليكس تجربة متغيرة للحياة للعمل في حملة بيرني ساندرز الرئاسية ، وواصلت دورها كمنسق ومنظم ومدير إقليمي لمختلف الحملات الانتخابية وغير الربحية والمجتمعية في فيرمونت وفي جميع أنحاء الشمال الشرقي. تعمل كمنظمة مجتمعية في أوقات فراغها ، وتساعد في تطوير المبادرات التي تركز على العدالة العرقية.

أليكس حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة فيرمونت ، وتلتحق بكلية الحقوق بجامعة نورث إيسترن في خريف عام 2022. وهي تخطط لاستخدام درجة في قانون المصلحة العامة لخدمة الممثلين تمثيلاً ناقصًا.

أليكس يكتب ويقرأ الشعر والخيال ولديه شغف بالموسيقى الحية. تعيش حاليًا في بيرلينجتون مع شريكها ، وهي محظوظة للحصول على دعم لا يصدق من أختها التوأم ووالدتها.

سيسيليا هايز

سيسيليا هايز

دعم المستشار

 

سيسيليا هي أم متفانية ومجتهدة ومحبة. انتقلت إلى فيرمونت في عام 2009 لإكمال فترة تدريب ، وتحولت تجربة جامعية مدتها ستة أشهر إلى بناء حياتها بعيدًا عن عائلتها لتربية واحدة خاصة بها. منذ ذلك الحين ، أطلقت على VT اسم "الوطن".

عملت سيسيليا في مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوار في الماضي بما في ذلك ، العمل في شركة طيران ، حيث كان عليها السفر حول العالم والتعرف على العديد من الثقافات المختلفة. عملت أيضًا كمعلمة مساعدة مع الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. حصلت على درجة العمل الاجتماعي من كلية شامبلين أثناء تفشي جائحة ، بينما كانت تدرس اللغة الإسبانية في مقاطعة بيرلينجتون التعليمية. تطوعت أيضًا كمدرس لتعلم اللغة الإنجليزية في Mercy Connections، Inc. وأكملت أكثر من 400 ساعة من التدريب الميداني مع شراكة تدريب رعاية الطفل في جامعة فيرمونت.

ميغان كاستنر

ميغان كاستنر

دعم المستشار

 

ميغان لديها دعوة طبيعية لدعم الآخرين ، والتي تبرز من خلال خلفيتها في الموارد البشرية ، والتدريب والتطوير ، وخدمة العملاء. يتركز شغف ميغان بالعدالة الاجتماعية والعمل في مجال الإنصاف في حياتها الشخصية والمهنية. إنها شغوفة بشكل خاص بالتوظيف العادل والعدالة العرقية وقضايا LGBTQ + وإمكانية الوصول.

تخرجت ميغان مؤخرًا بدرجة بكالوريوس العلوم في الخدمات الإنسانية من جامعة ولاية كولورادو ، وهي تخطط لمتابعة درجة الماجستير في الاستشارة.

في عام 2014 ، انتقلت ميغان من مسقط رأسها في ولاية أوهايو إلى ساوث برلنغتون ، فيرمونت. وهي تقيم حاليًا في هاينزبرج مع زوجها وثلاث قطط. تتمتع ميغان بمجموعة متنوعة من الهوايات في أوقات فراغها. تشمل مفضلاتها على الإطلاق فنون الألياف (خاصة التطريز والحياكة) ، وممارسة مهاراتها الموسيقية ، وقضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. كما أنها تستمتع بدراسة التاريخ والأساطير.

نيت ريت

نيت ريت

دعم المستشار

 

يتمتع نيت بخلفية غارقة في الموسيقى والإرشاد والتنمية الشخصية. حصل على شهادة مدرب الحياة التحويلية من خلال معهد Brave Thinking ، وقد أمضى العامين الماضيين في مساعدة الأفراد في جميع أنحاء البلاد على التغلب على التحديات الداخلية والخارجية وتحقيق قدر أكبر من الرضا في حياتهم. خدم 7 جلسات صيفية كمستشار مراهق في مدرسة Kinhaven للموسيقى وتطوع في مركز VT Peace & Justice. وهو أيضًا عازف ترومبون محترف ، حصل على BM من مدرسة إيستمان للموسيقى في عام 2009.

مسافر عالمي ، أمضى نيت سنوات في الأداء على متن السفن السياحية واستكشاف بلدان جديدة وتكوين صداقات مع أشخاص من ثقافات مختلفة. عاش في كل من سان فرانسيسكو ومدينة نيويورك قبل أن يستقر في فيرمونت في عام 2014. بعد بضع سنوات أخرى ، انتقل نيت مرة أخرى إلى منطقة شمال فيرمونت. إنه ممتن للغاية للعودة إلى ولاية جرين ماونتن الجميلة ، التي لا تزال مكانه المفضل في العالم.

احصل على النشرة الإخبارية الخاصة بـ COVID Support VT

دعم Vermonters ليعيشوا حياة صحية ومرضية في مجتمع من خلال المجتمع.

البريد الإلكتروني: Info@COVIDSupportVT.org

المكتب: 802.828.7368

احصل على النشرة الإخبارية الخاصة بـ COVID Support VT

من نحن؟

COVID Support VT يساعد الناس على التعامل مع الوباء من خلال التعليم والدعم العاطفي والتواصل مع الخدمات المجتمعية التي تعزز المرونة والتمكين والتعافي.

دعم Vermonters ليعيشوا حياة صحية ومرضية في مجتمع من خلال المجتمع.

البريد الإلكتروني: Info@COVIDSupportVT.org

المكتب: 802.828.7368

شارك هذا

About

COVID VT Team Zoom Meeting Photo

About us

The COVID Support VT Team is a dedicated team of community members assembled to address the emotional needs of our local Vermonters during the pandemic. Our Team is made up of professionals who have expertise in mental health, public education and awareness and knowledge of COVID related issues and resources.

We offer assistance through education, emotional support and connections to community services that promote resilience, empowerment and recovery. The program is administered by the Vermont Department of Mental Health, Vermont Care Partners and in conjunction with other community services in our State. Grant funded by FEMA.

Meet our team

Catherine E. Burns, Ph.D.

Catherine E. Burns, Ph.D.

Clinical Supervisor

 

Cath Burns, Ph.D. is a Licensed Psychologist Doctorate in the State of Vermont and is the Quality Director, VCN/Vermont Care Partners.

She has been the Quality Director for Vermont Care Partners (VCP) since 2015 supporting quality improvement efforts and methodologies across the VCP Network that are coordinated with State partner activities. Prior to VCP, Cath has worked in the Vermont Designated Agency system since 1997 in a variety of clinical and leadership roles.

Cath has experience providing clinical care to children and families in integrated care settings, schools, homes and in the community and currently is a practicing independent psychologist providing integrated care in a pediatric primary care setting.

Cath has provided training around the State for practitioners in community mental health and education, as well as has been an instructor at Johnson State College, the University of Vermont, and in the Program in Community Mental Health for graduates and undergraduates studying psychology and related fields.

Cath earned a Ph.D. in Developmental Psychology and a Master’s degree in Psychology from the University of Vermont, and a Master’s degree in Educational Psychology from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

Alexandra Karambelas

Alexandra Karambelas

Project Director

 

Alex has a passion for furthering non-profit, campaign, and community-based initiatives that uplift and support our Vermont community. In particular, Alex values advocacy on behalf of vulnerable populations who have historically faced barriers to support services. This lens guided Alex’s work as a Support Counselor through COVID support VT, prior to her designation as the program’s Project Manager.

In 2016, Alex had the life changing experience of working for the Bernie Sanders presidential campaign, and continued her role as a Coordinator, Organizer, and Regional Director for various electoral, nonprofit, and community campaigns in Vermont and throughout the Northeast. She works as a community organizer in her free time, helping advance initiatives focused on racial justice.

Alex has an undergraduate degree from the University of Vermont, and is attending Northeastern University School of Law in the fall of 2022. She plans to use a public interest law degree to serve the underrepresented.

Alex writes and reads poetry and fiction, and has a passion for live music. She currently lives in Burlington with her partner, and is fortunate to have the unbelievable support of her twin sister and mother.

Cecilia Hayes

Cecilia Hayes

Support Counselor

 

Cecilia is a dedicated, hardworking and loving mother. She moved to Vermont in 2009 to complete an internship, and a six-month college experience, turned into her building a life away from her family to raise one of her own. Ever since, she has called VT “home”.

Cecilia has worked in a variety of roles in the past including, working for an airline, where she got to travel the world and learn about many different cultures. She also worked as a para educator with children with special needs. She earned her Social Work degree from Champlain College during a pandemic, while teaching Spanish for the Burlington School District. She has also volunteered as an English Learning Tutor at Mercy Connections, Inc. and completed over 400 hours of Field Practicum with the Child Welfare Training Partnership at the University of Vermont.

Megan Kastner

Megan Kastner

Support Counselor

 

Megan has a natural calling to support others, which is highlighted by her background in human resources, training and development, and customer service. Megan’s passion for social justice and equity work is centered in both her personal and professional life. She is particularly passionate about equitable employment, racial justice, LGBTQ+ issues, and accessibility.

Megan recently graduated with her Bachelor of Science in Human Services from Colorado State University, and she is planning to pursue her master’s degree in Counseling.

In 2014, Megan relocated from her home state of Ohio to South Burlington, Vermont. Currently she resides in Hinesburg with her husband and three cats. In her free time, Megan enjoys a wide variety of hobbies. Her all-time favorites include fiber arts (especially embroidery and knitting), practicing her musical skills, and spending time in nature. She also enjoys studying history and mythology.

Nate Reit

Nate Reit

Support Counselor

 

Nate has a background steeped in music, mentorship and personal development. Certified as a transformational life coach through the Brave Thinking Institute, he has spent the last two years helping individuals all over the country overcome internal and external challenges and find greater fulfillment in their lives. He served 7 summer sessions as a teen counselor at Kinhaven Music School and has volunteered at the VT Peace & Justice Center. He is also a professional trombonist, earning his BM from Eastman School of Music in 2009.

A world traveler, Nate spent years performing on cruise ships, exploring new countries and forming friendships with people from many different cultures. He lived in both San Francisco and New York City before settling in Vermont in 2014. After a few recent years away, Nate again relocated to the northern Vermont area. He is immensely grateful to be back in the beautiful Green Mountain State, still his favorite place in the world.

Get our COVID Support VT newsletter

Supporting Vermonters to lead healthy and satisfying lives community by community.

EMAIL: Info@COVIDSupportVT.org

OFFICE: 802.828.7368

Get our COVID Support VT newsletter

Who we are

COVID Support VT helps people cope with the pandemic through education, emotional support and connections to community services that promote resilience, empowerment and recovery.

Supporting Vermonters to lead healthy and satisfying lives community by community.

EMAIL: Info@COVIDSupportVT.org

OFFICE: 802.828.7368

Share This